These are quotes that are great, and worth sharing and composed by scholars from a different era. You may know them, or you may not. But, I think it’s worth sharing, since I didn’t find these quotes after searching on google.

Section 1

The first one is about, the 5 habits of a Good Student. My brother has a lot of it. According to my family.

Kaag Cheshta (Crow’s resolve to practice and practice)

Bako Dhyanam (Crane’s Attention)

Swaang Nidra Tathev Cha. (Dog’s sleep, also needed.)

Alpahaari (The one who eats less)

Grih Tyagi (The one who leaves home to study)

Vidyarthiyam Panch Lakshanam. (These are the 5 habits of a good student.)

__

Then, there are the 5 habits of a bad student. I have a lot of it, according to my family.

Haste Cha, Khokte Chaiba (Laughs loudly, and coughs along.)

Taakte Cha Libir Libir (Blinks his eyes and watches everywhere.)

Agravaaji (The one who speaks before the other person completes his sentence.)

Durachaari (Doing bad things, like smoking, etc.)

Buritvam Panch Lakshanam. (The five habits of well, bad students.)

Section 2

This contains a quote that my mother uses at least 20 times in a day, with both me and my brother.

Mai Ji, Gai San (Mother is like a cow, giving.)

Putah Ji, Kasai San. (Son is like a butcher, taking it with disdain. And ultimately slaughtering.)

Section 3

This one does not get quoted very often now. But earlier it was daily routine.

“Laaid de, lada de,

ladanipur pahuncha de.”

Give me that burden, and burden me more

Burden me so much, that I go to Burdenpur.

(This is used when you offer a little help, and instead of thanking you, the person loads you with two more tasks.)

Section 4

This is quoted often whenever I go to Bihar.

Laalyet Panch Barsaani, (Love a kid in his first 5 years. He knows nothing.)

Dus Barsani Taadyet (Beat him, for the next 10. To instill discipline.)

Praapte tu Khodse Barse, (As soon as he reaches the age of 16)

Putr Mitr Vadachare. (Explain to him like a friend.)

Quote 5

This one is pretty famous compared to the others, and you should have heard it, but if you haven’t then here’s your chance.

“Poot sapoot toh ka dhan sanchay,

Poot Kapoot toh ka dhan sanchay.”

If your son is good, then why worry about your money. He’ll make it anyways.

If your son is bad, then why worry about your money. He’ll waste it anyways.

__

So yeah, that’s it. Hopefully, you liked it. The translation is mine, and the quotes are by anonymous sources. Let me know, if you liked it.

