A day without blogging, is a day wasted. This is the mantra that I have been abiding by for such a long time now. And, since I didn’t have anything to write on today, I decided to play the trump card of doing a meme. Unlike, my last one I have not invented this thing out of thin air, but stolen it from here. (He made that post in 2008, fyi)

So without rambling more, and adding to the word count of this post, I’ll get straight to answering questions.

 

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

Actionn Replayy. (Or whatever the spelling is. I am not googling since I don’t want to see Akshay Kumar looking so horrible.) I loved the ‘Aawaaaaaaz Neeche’ sequence though.

2. What book are you reading?

The Financial Expert by RK Narayan. I am going to finish reading every published word that genius has ever written. Lord bless Mysore and Madras, for giving us the man who gave us Malgudi.

3. Favorite board game?

Ludo. The element of luck, strategy and all, give us the ultimate tension. I was never fond of playing intelligent games like chess or scrabble.

4. Favorite magazine?

START Magazine. I was published there, that’s why. And, it’s the only magazine I read. I think, my dear readers should head over and check out the first issue (if you haven’t already) and see how awesomely I have been portrayed in it.

5. Favorite smells?

The smell of the pages in a book. Even the pirated books have this strange smell which I find a big turn on. I hope they sell a perfume like that, so that I can apply it and make all the bookworm chicks go crazy. Axe Style!

6. Favorite musician?

Guns And Roses. That man Axl Rose, does not sing. He plays with his vocal chords. And Slash is the greatest guitarist I’ve ever heard. Check this video for proof.

7. Worst feeling in the world?

Guilt, Regret, Suicidal Tendencies, etc. A feeling becomes worst when many bad feelings attack you at the same time.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

Fuck! It’s 12 noon.

9. The current blog that you are exploring currently?

I am liking this blog a lot these days. Very sensitively and beautifully written. Otherwise, I don’t miss a single post or comment in any of the blogs that have been listed in the Friends section of my blogroll.

10. Future child’s name?

If the child is a boy, he will not have a girl’s name. And vice versa. The name will be something which can’t be joked about. And, more than that I will name him/her with some artistic meaning to it. (That is, if at all I have a wonderful wife, with whom I can make babies. As of now, I am not seeing myself married at all.)

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

I have answered this question before, in a previous meme. But my answer has changed. Now, if I get money, I’d do the philanthropic deed of giving financial assistance to poor struggling heartbroken creative artists like myself.

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

No, I am not a girl. And, I’ll never sleep with a girl who insists on keeping a stuffed toy beside her. *prevents himself from making a really nasty toy joke*

13. Storms – cool or scary?

Scary, when they happen. Cool, when they pass away.

14. Favorite drink?

Cold Coffee. Or Cold Bournvita. I don’t like alcohol all that much now, unless I really feel like celebrating.

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

I would be doing memes like this. I have lots of time now! So, this question does not allow me the luxury of wishful thinking.

16. Do you wish to be a nerd?

Yes, I wish. At least, I’d have a guarantee of a safe future, and would eventually get a good wife via the arrange marriage system.

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

Any color, if God had given me the looks of Brad Pitt, or Matt Damon. But, since that is not done, I will stick to my natural hair now. It’s silky today, thanks to my mother’s Sunsilk shampoo.

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Darbhanga, Jamshedpur, Navi Mumbai, New Delhi, Hyderabad, Manipal.

19. Favorite sports to watch?

Sports is Cricket, but you know that already. I’d like to add spice to this answer by saying, I love watching a verbal fight between two people. Very soul satisfying.

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

I stole this shit! Like most of my other meme’s.

21. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

What a philosophical question. Who knows? Let me live this life fully, and on my deathbed, you can ask me.

———–

Anyways, so that’s it. I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this meme.

