The last month has been long, and transformative for me- both as a person and as a writer. (The personal change has been unintentional, and mostly as a result of not caring about things.) The Novel has been progressing slowly, but atleast I have not reached a point of stagnation which is a stage that I fear the most. (Even though, it is a stage that eventually leads to massive improvement.)

I saw a lot of movies, and one movie that has stood out was The Tree Of Life by Terrence Mallick. The reason I liked it so much, was because it acted as a catalyst for me to make an attempt at refining the entire school of thought that I had developed for myself over the years. An extraordinary moment, long pending.

This is a stage, where I would ideally like to have been on a vacation so that I could constantly bombard myself with great cinema and literature, as well as interviews and thoughts of people who create these things. What a life, it would be if one can begin a day arguing a certain thought in their head, and end it having seen various sides to that thought. Social responsibilities, be damned.

However, I am most likely to not be going ahead with it since I’ve done it once, and have suffered consequences of such a lifestyle. (Never regretted. It was very empowering.)

Other than that, my life has been going well. Personal happiness of any kind has eluded me. But, as long as enrichment is coming, I’ll be fine.

